YCN Latest

Leage of Women Voters Holds Forum for Candidates


Thursday night, over thirty residents from the town of  New London turned out for a League of Women Voters town office candidate forum at Whipple Town Hall.

Four candidates, those being John Wilson, Colin Campbell, Lyndsay Lund, and Phyllis Tilson are running for three seats for three  year terms on the New London budget committee. Meanwhile, two New London residents, F. Augustus Seamans and Joseph Cardillo, are running for one seat for a one year term on the budget committee.

In regards to other municipal seats within the town, Andy Padden, Annie Beck, Nancy Mahar, and Adrienne Neary are all vying for two seats as a Tracy Memorial Library Trustee. Each candidate for the above positions were given the opportunity to introduce themselves and tell the audience why they are running.

After the introductory statements, audience members were given the opportunity to ask questions, to which the candidates answered.

Voting for town offices in New London and many surrounding towns will take place on March 8, next Tuesday. The town of New London will hold its town meeting on March 9th.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: